Journey Blasts Panamá!


When I first heard that Journey planned a concert in Panamá City, Panamá, I was unsure if I wanted to buy tickets for the show.  On one hand, I love Journey’s music and I grew up hearing the music.  Many songs from the group bring vivid memories of those days.  However, I worried they were just an over-the-hill band on a tour to cash on their past days of fame.  My wife and I decided to go to the concert when a friend told us he was attending the show with a group;  we all bought tickets together.  That was the best decision we could’ve made!

Journey did not disappoint.  On Saturday, April 9, 2011 Journey entered on stage of a packed Figali Convention Center and proceeded with a non-stop energetic concert that kept the audience standing most of the time.  Journey blasted their music causing an euphoria that could be felt all around.  They played all their hits from the 80’s.
Sigue leyendo